The Ophea Team |

Search form

The Ophea Team

Leadership Team

Chris Markham
Executive Director and CEO 416-426-7126
Katie Glover
Director of Knowledge Mobilization 416-426-7408
Drew Maginn
Director of Operations 416-426-7122
Tammy Shubat 
Director of Partnerships and Public Affairs 416-426-7039


Sylvie Atwill
Manager of Programs (Bilingual) 416-426-7279
Sofia Bannister
Web Communications Projects Coordinator 416-426-7420
Elle Doherty
Projects Leader 416-426-7124
Jason Gayle
Manager of Finance 416-426-7389
Stéphane Giroux
Content Specialist 416-426-7125
Andrea Haefele
Curriculum Consultant
Leigh Hume
Systems Support Specialist 416-426-7052
Daniela Menniti
Bilingual Projects Coordinator 416-426-7085

Melissa Pichard-Holmes
Bilingual Projects Leader 416-426-7297

Vanessa Richichi
Manager of Partnerships and Business Development 416-426-7415

Celenna Ciuro
Projects Leader 416-426-7423

Sabrina Scarcello
Bilingual Projects Coordinator 416-426-7128

Alexandra House
Projects Leader 416-426-7157

Shayna Melady
Projects Leader 416-426-7154

Board of Directors

Ophea is overseen and guided by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of 10 leaders representing the education, public health, academic and private sectors.

John Dance
Associate Director / Superintendent of Human Resource Services, Simcoe County District School Board

Jeff Adams
Ophea Director
Paralympic Speaker
Owner, Icon Wheelchairs

Jason Dupuis
Ophea Director
Superintendent of Education, Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est

Tim Fletcher
Ophea Director
Associate Professor, Kinesiology, Brock University

Janice Forsyth
Ophea Director
Associate Professor, Director, First Nations Studies, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Social Science, Western University

Carla Robbins
Ophea Director
Principal, Don Mills Middle School, Toronto District School Board

Susan Stewart
Ophea Director
Director, Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention, KFL&A Public Health

Financial Statements

For the year ended March 31, 2020

For the year ended March 31, 2019